Indian Catholic Youth Movement (ICYM)

ICYM is a largest Premier Catholic Youth Organization of India. The National network functions through 12 regions & 160 dioceses. Catholic Bishop’s Conference of India (CBCI’s) approval was obtained for this National Organization on September 14th 1999. The dreams and aspirations of thousands of youth, animators, directors and bishops is becoming a reality. Integral Development of Youth through Formation, Fellowship and Action being the main objectives of youth being the main objectives of youth ministry, ICYM caters to varied needs of the holistic development of its young members.


Professing our belief in the Lord Jesus we shall give ourselves whole heartedly for the formation of a New India. To be agents of change in our society and the church we shall promote a holistic development of the youth by inculcating Gospel values.
We shall build a nation where opportunities for quality education, employment, good health, Mutual respect, justice and peace prevail. 

Our objective is to develop youth into a formidable force for nation building and for the Church by empowering and equipping them: Serve the nation with integrity though dialogue…Work for National Integration, a secular and free India…                        
Form and witness to our Christian faith…Prepare ourselves for the sacraments of service…Analyze and create employment or alternate employment…Search and equip with income generating occupation…Think freely, speak responsibly and write creatively…Design and conduct training on personality development…

2017 - 2018 OFFICE BEARERS 

President: Ms. Daria Tauro

Secretary: Mr.Josvin D’souza

Treasurer: Ms.Sonali Rodrigues

Amcho Yuvak Representative: Ms. Shiny Lewis

Vice President: Mr. Neil Rasquinha

Lady Vice President :Ms. Alisha Rodrigues

Joint Secretary: Ms.Cliona Alvares

Auditor: Mr. Aldrin D’Souza

Sports/ Cultural Secretary: Mr. Nirvan Tauro

Varado Representative: Mr. Joston D’Souza 

 We wish all the best to the newly elected office bearers of ICYM Bejai 


In our Church we have total 27 members. We meet once in a month at 9.30 am in St Francis Xavier School Hall. We invite all the youth of our parish to join ICYM and thus let’s develop our talents at the service of our Church. 
The present office bearers are  

  1. President                          Neil Rasquinha
  2. Vice President:                  Shervin D’Almeida
  3. Lady Vice President:           Shona Coelho
  4. Secretary                          Olin Pinto 
  5. Joint Secretary                   Daria Tauro
  6. Treasurers                         Preetham D’Souza
  7. Auditor                             Alok Fernandes
  8. Amcho Yuvak Rep.,            Aren D’Souza 

 Rohan D’Souza of our parish has been elected as Vice President of I.C.Y.M Episcopal Varado. We felicitate and wish them well.

Parish Directory


Parish Team
Monti saibinichi sabha